Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Reading: Home

Sora

Search for ebooks in our collection; Beaver is a member of the GBCLA collection, as well as the MLS Commonwealth eBook Collection. You can add these collections, and other libraries, to your Sora account in order to access more ebooks and audiobooks. Click here for instructions

Adding MLS Commonwealth eBook collection, Boston Public Library, Minuteman Library Network, SAILS, and CLAMS networks will greatly expand the number of books you have access to!

14 STEPS

1. https://soraapp.com/ https://soraapp.com/ Open soraapp.com and select your library. If GBCLA Shared Digital Collection is not on the launch screen, select 'Switch schools' or 'Find my school'

Step 1 image

2. Select GBCLA Shared Digital Collection

Step 2 image

3. Select Beaver Country Day School from the dropdown menu

Step 3 image

4. Click Sign in to login with your Beaver Google account

Step 4 image

5. Click highlight

Step 5 image

6. With your mouse, hover highlight

Step 6 image

7. Click on the hamburger menu to add another library to your account

Step 7 image

8. Click Add a library

Step 8 image

9. Enter the library system name

Step 9 image

10. You can add Boston Public Library

Step 10 image

11. Repeat the previous steps and add Minuteman Library Network, SAILS, CLAMS, or other library networks

Step 11 image

12. Once you've added your libraries, Search for a book

Step 12 image

13. Select Search all of my libraries

Step 13 image

14. Search results will show all libraries where the book is available to borrow/place a hold

Step 14 image

Here's an interactive tutorial

https://www.iorad.com/player/1835109/Soraapp---How-to-add-other-libraries

► Project Lit's 2020-2021 Middle School Booklist

Click on a book's cover to learn more.

Project Lit 20-21 MS List by Sara Kelley-Mudie

► Project Lit's 2020-2021 Young Adult Booklist

ProjectLit 20-21 YA by Sara Kelley-Mudie

14 STEPS

1. https://soraapp.com/ https://soraapp.com/ Open soraapp.com and select your library. If GBCLA Shared Digital Collection is not on the launch screen, select 'Switch schools' or 'Find my school'

Step 1 image

2. Select GBCLA Shared Digital Collection

Step 2 image

3. Select Beaver Country Day School from the dropdown menu

Step 3 image

4. Click Sign in to login with your Beaver Google account

Step 4 image

5. Click highlight

Step 5 image

6. With your mouse, hover highlight

Step 6 image

7. Click on the hamburger menu to add another library to your account

Step 7 image

8. Click Add a library

Step 8 image

9. Enter the library system name

Step 9 image

10. You can add Boston Public Library

Step 10 image

11. Repeat the previous steps and add Minuteman Library Network, SAILS, CLAMS, or other library networks

Step 11 image

12. Once you've added your libraries, Search for a book

Step 12 image

13. Select Search all of my libraries

Step 13 image

14. Search results will show all libraries where the book is available to borrow/place a hold

Step 14 image

Here's an interactive tutorial

https://www.iorad.com/player/1835109/Soraapp---How-to-add-other-libraries